A-Z Artist Index  Compilations  Record Labels  Media
Help Us!  Contact Us  Resources  Timeline

Ezy Meat

From: Lurgan, Co.Armagh


Style: Heavy Metal



Initially a heavy metal quartet with vocalist Dermot O'Kane, they'd slimmed down to a trio by the time they recorded their debut LP, which was produced by Vivian Campbell (then of Sweet Savage). This was released on their own Electric label in 1984, followed by a second in 1986. Both are now difficult to find. There are also a number of unique tracks scattered across various compilations.

The German Iron Pages label is currently handling the reissue program of this highly regarded band. Ivan Lavery now runs http://www.widzvidz.com


• Makin' Noise
K7 - demo - August 1980

• various artists - Belfast
LP - Shock Rock Records - SLR007 - 1980
See Compilations section for full track listing.

• Not For Wimps
LP - Electric Storm Records - ES001 - November 1984 - insert
CD - Iron Pages - IPR 001 - 2003 - with 6 bonus tracks (4 from samplers + 2 unreleased)
Recorded at Slane Studios. Produced by Vivian Campbell

• Rock Your Brains
LP - Electric Storm Records - ES002 - September 1986 - insert

Notes: All songs by Ivan Lavery. Produced by Ivan Lavery. Engineered by John Dee. Recorded at Slane Studios Dublin.

• various artists - Rock Meets Metal, Vol 2
LP - label? - ??? - 1987

• various artists - Metal Warrior
LP - Metalother Records - OTH9 - 1987

• Rockinī the Colosseum (Live 1985)
LP - Iron Pages - IPR 005 - 2006 - inner

Recorded live at The Wilmar House Hotel, Newcastle, Ireland in May 1985 except "D.A. Blues" taken from the "Makinī Noise" demo.


We need your help to correct and/or complete this entry. If you can provide more information about this band, have scans, photos or any other memorabilia we can use, or spare copies of any releases, then please get in touch.

See Also:

A-Z Artist Index  Compilations  Record Labels  Media
Help Us!  Contact Us  Resources  Timeline